Move directly to the page contents

Purge (2012)
See gallery
See video

Upcoming performances

No upcoming performances

Purge (2012)

Jüri Reinvere

World premiere 20th of April 2012.

Finnish author Sofi Oksanen's Purge has earned overwhelming international success as both a novel and play.  Next we will see how this moving story about the painful episodes in Estonian history looks and sounds as an opera.  Few new operas in Finland have aroused as much interest as Purge, generating much discussion far ahead of its premiere. Finland and the rest of the world eagerly await this momentous opera, a new work from the Estonian composer Jüri Reinvere. Star soprano Helena Juntunen has signed on to appear in the leading role.

Take a look at Reinvere's blog about Purge.

Tickets EUR 22 - 99

Duration 2 h 45 min, 1 intermission
Performed in Finnish and Estonian, surtitles in Finnish, Swedish and English
 
 
  • Conductor Paul Mägi
  • Director Tiina Puumalainen
  • Sets Teppo Järvinen
  • Costumes Marjaana Mutanen
  • Choreography Osku Heiskanen
 

Show time: Fri 20 Apr 2012 19:00

Show time: Tue 24 Apr 2012 19:00

Show time: Thu 3 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Sat 5 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Tue 8 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Sat 12 May 2012 14:00

Show time: Tue 15 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Sat 19 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Wed 23 May 2012 19:00

Show time: Fri 25 May 2012 19:00

 

Purge (2012)

Puhdistus

Purge (2012)