Move directly to the page contents

Moomin and the Comet

Upcoming performances

The Almi Hall

  • Fri 06/03/2015 6:00 pm
  • Sat 07/03/2015 3:00 pm
  • Sat 07/03/2015 6:00 pm
  • Thu 12/03/2015 6:00 pm
  • Fri 13/03/2015 6:00 pm
  • Sat 14/03/2015 2:00 pm
  • Sat 14/03/2015 5:00 pm
  • Tue 17/03/2015 6:00 pm
  • Wed 18/03/2015 6:00 pm

Moomin and the Comet

Anandah Kononen – Panu Aaltio

All is not well in Moomin Valley, and Moomintroll and his friends decide to find out what is wrong. On a perilous journey, he meets new acquaintances, and at the observatory he learns that a comet threatens Moomin Valley. How will they survive?

Moomin and the Comet is one of the earliest stories by Tove Jansson to feature the Moomintrolls. Anandah Kononen brings the familiar, exciting narrative to the world of ballet.

Recommended over 4-year-olds.

Picture: © Moomin Characters TM

Tickets EUR 42/22, familyticket 2 adults+2children EUR 100 (incl. service charge). Full details of seat prices for each performance and updated information about seats available at Lippu.fi online sales.

Duration 1 h 40 min, 1 intermission
 
 
  • Choreography Anandah Kononen
  • Music (recording) Panu Aaltio
  • Sets Samuli Juopperi
  • Costumes Anna Kontek
  • Lighting design Mika Haaranen
 

Show time: Fri 6 Mar 2015 18:00

Show time: Sat 7 Mar 2015 15:00

Show time: Sat 7 Mar 2015 18:00

Show time: Thu 12 Mar 2015 18:00

Show time: Fri 13 Mar 2015 18:00

Show time: Sat 14 Mar 2015 14:00

Show time: Sat 14 Mar 2015 17:00

Show time: Tue 17 Mar 2015 18:00

Show time: Wed 18 Mar 2015 18:00