Move directly to the page contents

Manon (2011)
See gallery

Upcoming performances

No upcoming performances

Manon (2011)

Sir Kenneth MacMillan

A young, beautiful courtesan is in love with two men. Being caught between the passions of two lovers is inevitably a recipe for disaster.
 
Based on the novel by the Abbé Prévost, the story is better known from the opera Manon Lescaut. This is the first production in Finland of the ballet by Sir Kenneth MacMillan. Manon has been described as one of the most sensuous ballets in the world.


Duration 2 h 40 min, 2 intermissions
 
 
  • Choreography Kenneth MacMillan
  • Music Jules Massenet
  • Conductor Martin Yates
  • Sets and costumes Mia Stensgaard
  • Lighting design Mikki Kunttu
 

Show time: Wed 9 Mar 2011 11:30

Show time: Thu 10 Mar 2011 11:30

Show time: Fri 11 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Sat 12 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Tue 15 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Thu 17 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Sat 19 Mar 2011 19:30

Show time: Mon 21 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Wed 23 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Fri 25 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Mon 28 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Wed 30 Mar 2011 19:00

Show time: Sat 2 Apr 2011 14:00

Show time: Fri 8 Apr 2011 19:00

 

Manon (2011)

Manon