Move directly to the page contents

La Bohème
See gallery
See video

Upcoming performances

Main auditorium

  • Fri 12/12/2014 7:00 pm
  • Tue 16/12/2014 7:00 pm
  • Mon 29/12/2014 7:00 pm
  • Sat 03/01/2015 2:00 pm
  • Thu 08/01/2015 7:00 pm
  • Sat 10/01/2015 7:00 pm

La Bohème

Giacomo Puccini

It is a frigid winter in Paris; the moon shines over the roofs of the city. But the virtues of art and romance warm the hearts of the young bohemians, just like the music of Puccini feeds the audience's soul.

The cold hands of Mimì light a fire in Rodolfo's heart, but their moments of happiness are soon over and tubercular Mimì's hands never warm again. The incandescent melodies of Puccini wrap the young band of artists in their loving arms. One of the world's most beloved operas, La Bohème is presented as a fresh new production under the direction of Katariina Lahti. 

Tickets EUR 21,50-107,50, stalls from EUR 65,50 (incl. service charge). Full details of seat prices for each performance and updated information about seats available at Lippu.fi online sales.

Duration 2 h 30 min, 1 intermission
Performed in Italian, surtitles in Finnish, Swedish and English.
 
 
  • Conductor Mikhail Agrest
  • Director Katariina Lahti
  • Choreography Riikka Räsänen
  • Sets Mark Väisänen
  • Costumes Anna Sinkkonen
  • Lighting design Matti Leinonen
  • Projection Jenni Valorinta
 

Show time: Fri 12 Dec 2014 19:00

Show time: Tue 16 Dec 2014 19:00

Show time: Mon 29 Dec 2014 19:00

Show time: Sat 3 Jan 2015 14:00

Show time: Thu 8 Jan 2015 19:00

Show time: Sat 10 Jan 2015 19:00

 

La Bohème

La Bohème

La Bohème